Our Staff

Most of the staff are based at the Park’s administrative headquarters in Brecon.  The National Park Authority has two main departments: Planning Services and Countryside and Land Management.

Effective liaison with all the other organisations involved in the management of the Park is an essential part of the work of the National Park Authority.

The Authority’s work is divided into two main services, under the overall direction of the Chief Executive.

Planning Services –  includes Development Control, Enforcement Planning Strategy and Policy

Countryside and Land Management – includes Conservation, Recreation Management, Visitor Services, Rights of Way, Wardens, Education Services and Land Management.